Paraguay

Back in 1993 I was with my Parents in Brazil. When visiting Iguazu Waterfalls and the 3 country point, that’s when I visited Ciudad Del Este in Paraguay.
Since my mom made a video film about the trip, not many photos were taken, looking back at it, it’s a pity cause the only decent picture that I could find was this one, me standing on a market with all these footballs, if you look close you can see the Belgian flag on these balls as these balls in 1993 were sold 1 year before the world Cup 94 in the US where Belgium was qualified for.
I will have to go back to Paraguay one day to make more photos, but I’m not sure if I would want to go back to Ciudad Del Este, it’s a very crowdy place and nothing special to see, only people selling a lot of stuff or smuggling stuff to and from Brazil as this is a border town, one of the buzziest ever seen, and from what I know things haven’t changed since 93. Paraguay is one of the least visited countries in South America and yet I can say I ‘ve been there, but might go back in future to see something more, maybe Asunción will be one of my visits in the future.

Paraguay Ciudad Del Este

Paraguay Ciudad Del Este

Leave a Reply

