My Favorite Country in the World USA

USA !

Why is the United States, my favorite country, well I guess because there are so many things to see. Big Cities that I know from the many hollywood movies and American sitcoms that I used to watch allot when I was in highschool. National park, world-famous monuments and buildings. Maybe it all started when being a kid I had the chance to travel to the United States with my parents back in 1988. My first visit it was to Florida visiting Orlando and World Disney with Epcot and Sea World, before heading to Thunder Bay Ontario in Canada. We had family living there from my mother’s side.
It was only in the year 2000 that I returned, when I finished highschool that my parents decided to travel back again to the States with me. It would be the last big trip that I would make with my parents, to return in 2003 by myself. From then on to visit the country again in 2004,2005 and again 2011. Some places like the Grand Canyon I visited more then once, 3 times to be exact. Friends back home asking me, “why you travel so much to the US?” I think I just adore the American way of life and also cause it’s like you arrive in another world instead of another country. Some places I have been during my many visits are in this song :

 

Cities :

Chicago, Washington DC, Philadelphia, New York, Detroit, Salt Lake City, Denver, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Orlando

Towns :

Gettysburg (Pennsylvania) – Rapid City (South Dakota) – Mitchell (South Dakota) – Seligman (Arizona) – Sedona (Arizona) – Williams (Arizona) – Vale (Colorado) – Sioux City (Iowa) – Santa Barbara (California) – Palm Springs (California) –  Santa Monica (California) – Beverly Hills (California) – The Keys (Florida), …

National Parks :

Everglades NP, Mesa Verde NP, Arches NP, Grand Canyon NP, Monument Valley NP, Lake Powell NP, Bryce Canyon NP, Canyonlands NP, Yosemite NP, Grand Teton NP, Yellowstone NP, Badlands NP.

other places of interest I’ve been :

Mounth Rushmore NP, Montezuma Castle, Hoover Dam, Cape Canaveral, Liberty Bell, Key West, Universal Studios Hollywood, World Disney,…

me downtown in L.A.

me downtown in L.A. 2003

Detroit 2003

Detroit 2003

Chicago 2003

Chicago 2003

Washington DC - White House 2003

Washington DC – White House 2003

Monument Valley 2003

Monument Valley 2003

Bryce Canyon 2003

Bryce Canyon 2003

Mount Rushmore in Ssouth Dakota

Mount Rushmore in South Dakota

Badlands NP 2003

Badlands NP 2003

Miami Beach 2004

Miami Beach 2004

San Francisco 2005

Victorian houses San Francisco 2005

Mesa Verde 2011

Mesa Verde 2011

Grand Canyon 2011

Grand Canyon 2011

Leave a Reply

